AusCycling eSport National Titles

The AusCycling eSport Zwift National Titles is an event organised by AusCycling, the national governing body for cycling in Australia. It aims to provide a platform for cyclists to compete in virtual races on Zwift, a popular online training and racing platform. The event include a semi final round and final, allowing participants to showcase their cycling skills and compete for national titles. AusCycling's involvement highlights the growing significance of virtual cycling as a legitimate and recognised form of competitive cycling. These events attract participants from across Australia, contributing to the development and promotion of cycling in the country.

The upcoming AusCycling Esports National Championships in Brisbane has been finalized with 20 competitors, featuring our own Kyle Marwood (Mackay), along with prominent Zwift races such as Josh Harris and Tilly Field.

Following the qualification rounds earlier this month, the field comprises eight men and eight women. Marc Gates secured a finals berth after Sam Hill withdrew, joining qualifiers Andrew Downie, Trent Stevenson, and Australian representative Josh Harris from round 1.

Penrith riders Nick Spratt and Cameron Winfield, alongside Joshua Wilson and Mitchell Stewart, advanced through round 2. For the women, Australian representative Vicki Whitelaw headlines the finalists, alongside Jessica Bemrose, Brianna Samuhel, and Kate Trdin. Katelyn Nicholson, Peta Antonello, Tilly Field, and Emma Pratt secured the last four qualifying spots.

The remaining finalists earned wildcard entries. Kyle Marwood, narrowly missing out in both qualifying rounds, received a wildcard entry, as did Gilbert Gutowski. Trudy Stevenson, who will join her husband Trent in the finals after competing in both qualifiers. Brisbane’s Abby McLain completes the field as the final wildcard entry.

The in-person final is scheduled at The Cube, QUT at 5:00 pm on March 22, with tickets available for purchase, and profits supporting the QUT Learning Potential Fund.

It will be streamed on SBS on Demand

Here is the list of finalists for the 2024 AusCycling Esports National Championships:


  1. Josh Harris (Launceston City CC)
  2. Trent Stevenson (Echuca/Moama CC)
  3. Andrew Downie (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
  4. Marc Gates (Hobart Wheelers/Dirt Devils CC)
  5. Nick Spratt (Penrith CC)
  6. Joshua Wilson (Cradle Coast CC)
  7. Cameron Winfield (Penrith CC)
  8. Mitchell Stewart (Balmoral CC)
  9. Kyle Marwood (Mackay CC)
  10. Gilbert Gutowski (Balmoral CC)


  1. Jessica Bemrose (Gold Coast CC)
  2. Vicki Whitelaw (Canberra CC)
  3. Brianna Samuhel (Parklife CC)
  4. Kate Trdin (Launceston City CC)
  5. Katelyn Nicholson (Port Adelaide CC)
  6. Peta Antonello (Footscray CC)
  7. Tilly Field (Club M.U.D Ballarat)
  8. Emma Pratt (Gold Coast CC)
  9. Trudy Stevenson (Echuca/Moama CC)
  10. Abby McLain (Balmoral CC)

The AusCycling Esports National Championships form a part of the 2024 Brisbane Cycling Festival running from March 1 to April 14. For further details, visit